This is totally normal family bonding in my house.

Dad and I spent the last few days working with our skeleton friend who has appeared in a series of wet plates from the Studio as well. This is the first time all break I’ve really had enough light and time to mess around with the cameras. It was nice to work with Dad on these. We had a lot of fun, and I think we ended up with some cool shots. Irving enjoyed being studio cat again too.

Here are the two keepers from yesterday:

I love how I live in a house where this is commonplace.

These were the second day’s efforts:

It’s always nice to spend the day doing what I love with those I love.

3 Comments

Filed under Art, Irving, Photography

3 responses to “This is totally normal family bonding in my house.

  1. I love these Betsy – they’re brilliant. I feel particular empathy with the writer slumped over the typewriter…! And Irving is an absolute star.

    I hope 2012 is a really good year for you, your studies and your creativity.

    Best wishes to you and your family.
    Sophie.

  2. thebetsybeast

    I’m glad you like them, Sophie. I had you and all of my other writer friends in mind when I created the typewriter shot. Oh deadlines…

    I hope 2012 is starting out marvelously for you, and I can’t wait to see what sort of writing endeavors you take on as the year progresses.

  3. Pingback: Life is Good | What I Did Not Know Then

Leave a Reply

