I’ll be seeing you

Hi, everyone! It’s been a while. I don’t have anything good to post tonight. I am writing instead to say that I am going on a bit of a hiatus from blogging. I have a pretty busy couple of weeks coming up, and they’ll keep me from writing, unfortunately. I wish I could’ve written more in the past couple of weeks, but a twenty hour a week assistantship and nine hours of classes are keeping me pretty busy and very worn out when I do manage to snag a free moment. I’m adjusting, though, and drinking more coffee, so hopefully I will be writing again soon.

Until then, as Garrison Keillor would say, “Be well, do good work, and keep in touch.”

Irving says "Hi," by the way.

2 Comments

Filed under Just Me, Miscellany

2 responses to “I’ll be seeing you

  1. Hi Betsy! Hi Irving! Goodness me, but I know how you’re feeling. We are rushed off our feet here, and my blog has really suffered lately as a result.

    I hope you’re enjoying your studies – that’s the important thing. I look forward to reading more of your posts when you have time.

    Keep well.
    Sophie.

  2. I’ll keep checking back and hope that the workload eases off a bit. Your perspective on life is always insightful, witty and welcome. It will be missed while you sort out the finer points of making grad school work for you instead of wearing you to a frazzle. Dream big but don’t trip on the baby steps required to get their. Enjoy the journey. Hugs to you and Irving.
    M

Leave a Reply

