Updates from the Studio

Sadly, I wish I could say these were updates of my work. Unfortunately, I am wet plate free until December. My apartment complex has some tricky, persnickety rules about hazardous chemicals, and the photography department at school is having ventilation issues. No one‘s developing anything there at the moment.

While I am working digitally here in the Sunshine State, however, the Studio’s still up and running in Tennessee. M&D have been playing around in the darkroom quite a bit, and have produced some interesting stuff. I thought I would share their work.

I present The Bones Collection:

They also tried using mica for the first time. I think it turned out pretty well.

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Photography

One response to “Updates from the Studio

  1. These are brilliant – I love them! I particularly like the last one. It’s funny, but we normally expect skeletons to look sinister – they are almost short-hand for sinister. But (perhaps it’s just me?) these all seem very amiable! Really imaginatively done.

    Sophie.

Leave a Reply

