Greetings from sunny Florida! Wish you were here (to suffer through the oppressive humidity with me).

Hello, hello, everyone! Well, as you may or may not have noticed I’ve taken a bit of hiatus from “The Way Things Come Clear.” I am now officially a card-carrying grad student. I’m a week and a half into classes and work and beginning to settle into life here in Gainesville, though, I still have a ways to go. As you might have guessed, this is keeping me exceedingly busy, which is good but a bit exasperating at times. I love my down time, as most do, and there just isn’t a great deal of it around lately and several of my leisurely pursuits (including this blog) have to be prioritized, and unfortunately, blogging sometimes takes a back seat to homework and sleep. But, ha ha, guess what’s coming up this weekend: a holiday! I intend to do three things with it: navigate the bus system to buy food, explore downtown a bit since it’s my neighborhood basically, and write for fun. Expect a long two and a half week update. I promise to make it worth your while.

Fun fact: our campus is massive, so massive that there is a lake situated on it. In this lake there are alligators. How many campuses can say that? I'm guessing not very many. Florida is a strange place.

Leave a comment

Filed under Just Me

Leave a Reply

