Day 2

Okay, today is supposed to be my least favorite song. I have to say, without hesitation, that this one is definitely Loretta Lynn’s “Coal Miner’s Daughter.” Now, I’m from the country music capital of the world, and I can respect a lot of classic country (not that new crap like Kenny Chesney or Alan Jackson, mind you, I’m talking about the likes of Patsy, Dolly, and the Carters). I don’t listen to it frequently, but I can appreciate its historical importance, and well, some of it is catchy. However, I cannot stand Loretta Lynn. Her singing style drives me nuts, and I cringe to even put this video up. Here it is, though, my least favorite song:

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellany, Music

Leave a Reply

