A quick shoutout and share

I’d like to start off this rather short post by saying thanks to Joni Sternbach (whose SurfLand series I wrote about yesterday) for sharing my blog on her SurfLand Facebook page. It was a surprise and certainly garnered some unexpected exposure. I’ll say it again. I love her work so so so much, and you can find the link to her website on my post “Artist I’m Currently Digging.” If you haven’t seen her site, stop what you are doing right now and check it out (well, after you finish reading this).

Secondly, I would like to share something I am particularly excited about. There is a new documentary about the wet plate revival movement slated to come out soon. The Market Street Productions project, titled Artists & Alchemists, features many of the artists instrumental in bringing back these old processes and sustaining them for the future. You can find the trailer on the doc’s website here. Amazing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Film, Photography

Leave a Reply

